Faculty staff:

  • Yu Xiao
    Assistant Professor, Team Leader
    yu.xiao(at)  |  in  |  gs

Postdoctoral researchers:

  • Giancarlo Pastor
    Topic: cluster analysis, tensor decomposition, Project Manager
    giancarlo.pastor(at)  |  in  |  dblp  |  orcid

  • Jihye Lee

    Topic: user experience design in AR/VR

  • Byungjin Cho

    Topic: fog computing and smart mobility

  • Ozgur Akgul

    Topic: fog computing and smart mobility

Doctoral students:

  • Emmi Pouta
    eTextiles based wearable user interfaces for AR/VR (co-supervised by Prof. Kirsi Niinimäki from Aalto/ARTS)
    04.2019 –

  • Clayton Frederick Souza Leite

    “AI-driven interaction design in AR/VR”
    11.2018 –

  • Petr Byvshev

    “Deep learning for image classification and video-based activity recognition”
    05.2018 –
    petr.byvshev(at)  |  in

  • Truong-an Pham

    “Wearable cognitive assistance for assembly and maintenance”
    05.2017 –
    truong.pham(at)  |  dblp

  • Chao Zhu

    “Resource management in vehicular fog computing ” (co-supervised by Prof. Antti Ylä-Jääski in Aalto/CS)
    10.2016 –
    chao.zhu(at)  |  gs

Business developers:

Visiting Professors:

Academia collaborators:

  • slide1    slide6    slide3    slide4
  • slide5            

Industry collaborators:

  • slide7        

Research assistants:

  • 2019:  Jasse Lahdenperä, Verneri Hirvonen, Xiuyang Li, Samuel Suikkanen, Aziza Zhanabatyrova, Ilpo Härkönen, Pontus Lundström, Krishna Karthikeyan, Antti Parviainen, Wencan Mao, Jiayun Zhang, Joonatan Saarhelo, Maimuna Syed
  • 2018: Xuebing Li, Rong Xie, Tufail Muhammad, Jouni Ojala, Qinge Xie, Xiaolei Di, Verneri Hirvonen, Xiuyang Li, Samuel Suikkanen, Aziza Zhanabatyrova
  • 2017: Tufail Muhammad, Jouni Ojala, Jonathan GranskogSeyoung Park, Jiyao Hu


  • Yuki Sato, Postdoc, 2017-2018   |  gs  |  dblp
  • Marius Noreikis, Doctoral student, 2016 – 2019 in  |  dblp
  • Sandra Wirtanen, textile designer, 2019

Group photo, June 2019

Group photo, October 2018.